Japanese Breakfast Proclaims New Album Jubilee, Shares Video for New Tune “Be Sweet”: Watch

Japanese Breakfast Announces New Album Jubilee, Shares Video for New Song “Be Sweet”: Watch

Michelle Zauner has introduced her third Japanese Breakfast album: Jubilee is out June four through Lifeless Oceans. Zauner has additionally shared the self-directed music video for lead single “Be Sweet.” The visible options Zauner and Model Pussy’s Missy as X-Recordsdata brokers investigating the paranormal. Watch under.

“After spending the last five years writing about grief, I wanted our follow up to be about joy,” Zauner mentioned in an announcement. “For me, a third record should feel bombastic and so I wanted to pull out all the stops for this one. I wrote ‘Be Sweet’ with Jack Tatum from Wild Nothing a few years ago. I’ve been holding onto it for so long and am so excited to finally put it out there.”

Jubilee follows Zauner’s 2017 album Mushy Sounds from One other Planet. “I wanted to push it as far as it could go, inviting more people in and pushing myself as a composer, a producer, an arranger,” she mentioned of the method behind her new report.

Along with the brand new report, Zauner will launch her memoir Crying in H Mart on April 20. The guide is an growth on her 2018 piece for The New Yorker by the identical identify.

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork are independently chosen by our editors. Nonetheless, while you purchase one thing by our retail hyperlinks, we might earn an affiliate fee.

Japanese Breakfast: Jubilee


01 Paprika
02 Be Candy
03 Kokomo, IN
04 Slide Deal with
05 Posing in Bondage
06 Sit
07 Savage Good Boy
08 In Hell
09 Ways
10 Posing for Vehicles

Filmy Online


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here